• North America
• South America
• Oceania

• Europe
• Africa
• Asia
Home > Oceania > Australia > Radio Broadcasting

Radio Broadcasting in Australia

Navigate by location or metropolitian area:

Territory: Australian Capital Territory


State: New South Wales

Central Coast: Gosford
Central West: Bathurst / Orange
Central West: Bland Shire
Central West: Cowra Shire
Central West: Lachlan Shire
Central West: Lithgow's Valley
Central West: Mudgee / Mid-Western
Central West: Parkes Shire
Far West: Broken Hill / Sunset Country
Far West: Central Darling
Hunter: Greater Newcastle area
Hunter: Muswellbrook Shire
Hunter: Upper Hunter Shire
Mid North Coast: Coffs Harbour
Mid North Coast: Port Macquarie
Mid North Coast: Taree / Mid-Coast Council
New England: Armidale
New England: Glen Innes Severn
New England: Inverell Shire
New England: Moree / Narrabri
New England: Tamworth / Gunnedah
New England: Tenterfield Shire
New England: Walcha Shire
Northern Rivers: Clarence Valley
Northern Rivers: Lismore / Tweed Coast
Orana: Bogan Shire
Orana: Bourke Shire
Orana: Brewarrina Shire
Orana: Cobar Shire
Orana: Coonamble Shire
Orana: Dubbo and surroundings
Orana: Walgett Shire
Riverina: Albury NSW / Wodonga VI
Riverina: Balranald Shire
Riverina: Berrigan Shire
Riverina: Coolamon Junee Temora Shires
Riverina: Cootamundra-Gundagai
Riverina: Deniliquin / Edward River Council
Riverina: Federation Council
Riverina: Greater Hume Shire
Riverina: Griffith
Riverina: Leeton Shire
Riverina: Murrumbidgee Shire
Riverina: Snowy Valleys Council
Riverina: Wagga Wagga
South East: Bateman's Bay / Eurobodalla
South East: Bega Valley / Sapphire Coast
South East: Goulburn
South East: Hilltops Shire
South East: Shoalhaven
South East: Snowy Monaro
South East: Wollongong metropolitan area

Territory: Northern Territory

Outback: Alice Springs
Outback: MacDonnell
Outback: Tennant Creek / Barkly
Top End: Darwin metropolitan area
Top End: Arnhem Land
Top End: Katherine
Top End: Tiwi Islands

State: Queensland

Central: Central Highlands Region
Central: Rockhampton / Gladstone
Central: Shire of Banana
Darling Downs: Goondiwindi Region
Darling Downs: Southern Downs
Darling Downs: Toowoomba
Darling Downs: Western Downs Region
Far North Coastal: Cairns
Far North Coastal: Cassowary Coast
Far North Coastal: Tablelands Region
Far North: Cape York Peninsula
Far North: Shire of Etheridge
Far North: Torres Strait Islands
M, I & W: Isaac Region
M, I & W: Mackay Region
M, I & W: Whitsunday Region
North: Charters Towers
North: Townsville / North Coast
South East: Brisbane
South East: Gold Coast
South East: Sunshine Coast
West: Central West regions
West: North West & Far North regions
West: South West Regions
Wide Bay / Burnett: Burnett Regions
Wide Bay / Burnett: Fraser Coast
Wide Bay / Burnett: Gympie Region

State: South Australia

Adelaide Foothills
Adelaide Northern
Adelaide Southern and Fleurieu Peninsula
Eyre Peninsula: Port Lincoln / Eyre Peninsula
Eyre Peninsula: western Eyre Peninsula
Outback: Roxby Downs
South East: Limestone Coast / Mount Gambier
South East: Murray Mallee
Yorke & Mid North

State: Tasmania


State: Victoria

Melbourne metropolitan area
Central Highlands & Goldfields
Gippsland / Latrobe Valley
Hume: Goulburn Valley / Shepparton
Hume: Murrindindi / Mansfield (shires)
Hume: Victorian Alps
Hume: Wangaratta
Southwest: Geelong / southwest regions
Southwest: Warrnambool / western regions
Southwest: Wimmera region
The Mallee: Mildura / Sunraysia
The Mallee: Swan Hill / Murray Valley

State: Western Australia

Gascoyne region
Goldfield-Esperance: Esperance / costal
Goldfield-Esperance: inland
Goldfield-Esperance: Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Great Southern: Albany
Great Southern: Katanning / Wagin
Kimberly: Broome
Kimberly: Derby-West Kimberley
Kimberly: Halls Creek
Kimberly: Wyndham-East Kimberley
Mid West: Geraldton / coastal
Mid West: interior
Peel region
Perth metropolitan area
Pilbara: Ashburton
Pilbara: East Pilbara
Pilbara: Karratha / Roebourne
Pilbara: Port Hedland
South West region
Wheatbelt region

Additional Resources:

Governmental Broadcasting Agencies

ABA - Australian Communications and Media Authority

Radio Broadcasting Parent Companies

ABC - Australian Broadcasting Corporation
Australian Radio Network
Southern Cross Austereo

Radio Broadcasting Organizations

CBAA - Community Broadcasting Association of Australia
NEMBC - National Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasting Council
NIRS - National Indigenous Radio Service
QCBA - Queensland Community Broadcasting Association

Additional Radio Resources


Australian radio news and headlines.

New page generated and saved into cache
Home > Oceania > Australia > Radio Broadcasting